

Mackenzie County Boards, Commissions, Committee List 2023 – 2024

Committee Name	Council Members	Members-at-Large	Administration
Agricultural Appeal Board (Bylaw 1310-23) (Terms of Reference)	Deputy Reeve Sarapuk (2025) Councillor Cardinal (2025) Councillor Wardley (2025)	None	Louise Flooren (Clerk)*
Agricultural Service Board (Terms of Reference)	Reeve Knelsen (Ex-officio) (2025) Councillor Driedger (2025) Councillor Peters (2025)	George Fehr (2025) Jake Martens (2025) Joseph Peters (2025)	CAO Landon Driedger* Caitlin Smith
Assessment Review Board (Bylaw 1306-23) (Terms of Reference)	Councillor Cardinal (Alt) (2025) Councillor Wardley (2025)	Jerry Chomiak (2025) Joe Froese (2025) Vacant (alternate)	Louise Flooren (Clerk)* Colleen Sarapuk (Alt)**
Committee of the Whole (Procedural Bylaw)	All Council	None	CAO Directors
Community Services Committee (Terms of Reference)	Reeve Knelsen (Ex-officio) Councillor Braun (2024 - LC) Councillor Cardinal (2024 - FV) Councillor Smith (2024 - MAL) Councillor Wardley (2024 – ZA)	None	CAO Don Roberts* Director of Operations
Emergency Advisory Committee (Bylaw 1307-23) (Terms of Reference)	All Council	None	CAO (DEM) Byron Peters Don Roberts (DDEM)* Directors
Flood Recovery Steering Committee (Terms of Reference)	Reeve Knelsen (Ex-officio) (2024) Councillor Cardinal (2024) Councillor Smith (2024)	None	Byron Peters Jennifer Batt*
Indigenous Liaison Committee (Terms of Reference)	All Council	None	CAO Caitlin Smith*
Inter-Municipal Planning Commission (Bylaw 713-09) (Terms of Reference)	Councillor Braun (2024) Councillor Driedger (2024)	Erick Carter (2024)	CAO Caitlin Smith*
Inter-Municipal Subdivision & Development Appeal Board (Bylaw 714-09) Terms of Reference)	Councillor Wardley (2025)	Jerry Chomiak (2025) Joe Froese (2025) Brent Holick (2025) Ray Toews (2025)	Louise Flooren (Clerk)* Colleen Sarapuk (Alt)

Committee Name	Council Members	Members-at-Large	Administration
Mackenzie County Library Board (Bylaw 150-98) (Terms of Reference)	Councillor Cardinal (2024) Councillor Wardley (2024)	Tammie Mclean (2024-FV) Sandra Neufeld (2024-LC) Lorraine Peters (2024-Rural) Wally Schroeder (2025-LC) Kayla Wardley (2024-ZA) Vacant (2023-HLR) Vacant (2023-FV)	N/A
Municipal Planning Commission (Bylaw 563-06) (Terms of Reference)	Councillor Braun (2024) Councillor Driedger (2024)	Erick Carter (2024-FV) Stephanie Grocholski (2024) Andrew O'Rourke (2024-LC)	CAO Caitlin Smith*
Subdivision & Development Appeal Board (Bylaw 1311-23) (Terms of Reference)	Councillor Cardinal (2025) Councillor Wardley (2025)	Jerry Chomiak (2025) Joe Froese (2025) Brent Holick (2027) Ray Toews (2025) Vacant (2027)	Louise Flooren (Clerk)* Colleen Sarapuk (Alt)

Ad Hoc Committees

Committee Name	Council Members	Members-at-Large	Administration
Janelle's Park Ad-Hoc	Reeve Knelsen	Member at Large invited by	CAO
Committee	Councillor Braun	Reeve Knelsen	Don Roberts*

External Committees with County Representation

Committee Name	Council Members	Administration
Boreal Housing Foundation	Councillor Cardinal Councillor Wiebe Darrell Derksen (Member at Large)	N/A
Community Futures Northwest	Councillor Morris	N/A
FCSS – Fort Vermilion	Councillor Cardinal	N/A
FCSS – La Crete	Councillor Braun	N/A
FCSS – Zama	Councillor Wardley	N/A
Hay Zama Committee	Reeve Knelsen Councillor Wardley	N/A
La Crete Community Adult Learning Council	Councillor Braun	N/A
Mackenzie Applied Research Association (MARA)	Councillor Smith	Landon Driedger
Mackenzie Frontier Tourist Association (MFTA)	Councillor Cardinal Councillor Wardley	N/A
Mackenzie Regional Community Policing Society (Victim Services)	Councillor Driedger	N/A
Mackenzie Regional Waste Management Commission	Reeve Knelsen Councillor Braun	N/A
Mighty Peace Watershed Alliance	Councillor Cardinal	N/A
Northern Lakes College CEC – Fort Vermilion	Councillor Cardinal	N/A
Northern Lakes College CEC – High Level	Deputy Reeve Sarapuk	N/A
Northwest Species at Risk (NWSAR)	Councillor Smith Councillor Wardley Councillor Cardinal (Alternate)	Byron Peters
Recreation Board – Fort Vermilion	Councillor Cardinal	Don Roberts
Recreation Board – La Crete	Councillor Braun	Don Roberts
Recreation Board – Zama	Councillor Wardley	Don Roberts
Regional Economic Development Initiative (REDI)	Reeve Knelsen Councillor Wardley	Byron Peters
Rural Health Professions Action Plan (RhPAP)	Councillor Cardinal Councillor Peters Councillor Smith	N/A
The Northern Lights Forest Education Society	Councillor Wardley	N/A
Upper Hay Regional Forests Public Advisory Committee (PAC)	Councillor Cardinal Councillor Wardley	N/A
Veterinary Services Incorporated (VSI)	Councillor Smith Deputy Reeve Sarapuk (Alternate)	Landon Driedger
Water North Coalition (WNC)	Reeve Knelsen Councillor Peters	John Zacharias

*Responsible for preparing committee packages. **Pending Training Completion